4 comments on “Privilege Discussion 101

  1. I have a feeling that the only people who are going to read this are the people who already want to change or have already started the process. I did enjoy it very much so thank you from someone who wants to be better and has already started trying.
    Quite honestly, I didn’t even care to think about any of this until I very directly hurt a couple different people. I even obsess about those moments sometimes, because I immediately felt really bad about unintentionally being a jerk. Those crappy feelings of quilt and regret still kind of haunt me, but they are the drive in my quest to not be a jerk.
    That being said, I cannot for the life of me figure out how people can live there whole lives hurting people, getting called out, getting defensive about it, and ultimately not changing or even considering what they do. You have a lot more courage and understanding than I to write this. Again, thank you.

  2. Pingback: Being Human « Dissent of a Woman

  3. Pingback: A Guide for Men with Good Intentions « Dissent of a Woman

  4. Pingback: Why Are People Bigoted, Even When It Costs Them Money?

Leave a Reply

