4 comments on “Now is the right time to talk about mental illness… sort of.

    • I meant to specify with my first point that most violent people are not ill. I don’t know whether this shooter is or is not ill, but many have speculated that he is. I mean to make the case that most violent people are not ill and that when they are ill, it is a complicated issue. Either way, the public dialog on this subject has some bitter implications.

    • The reason now is the right time to talk about mental illness is simply because the conversation is long overdue. I didn’t make that super clear, I’m sorry.

  1. Pingback: Everyone on the internet is the worst | Dissent of a Woman

Leave a Reply

